Weekly review

Week 25


Week 25 was sadly the last time I wore my Nike lunarglide trainers. They were my second pair of running shoes, but also the ones I started the challenge and marathon training for. Mad that I ran 340 miles in them, 1 marathon, 1 half marathon and loads of training runs. Amazing what memories a pair of trainers can give you.
So I decided to give them one last run to see if they were ok. Struggled to make 2 miles so that was it Rip trainers.

Good excuse as any to get new ones, after searching for a while I decided on the Asics GT-1000. What a pair of trainers, they are so comfy and so awsome.  First run in the smashed a new 10k PB. Planned on doing 6 miles which ended up being a solid 8 mile. 


On the Wednesday I went to go see Take That with the family at the liberty, a great show to be fair. 

Saturday then was a great way to break in the new trainers and run the sospan 10k. A great day, the sun was boiling. Managed another pb even in the heat. 

This week I managed to reach a huge milestone for me was reaching 1,000 views and 50 likes on my blogs. So proud of this, thanks to everyone who has viewed shared and liked. 


Weekly mileage : 16.30

Leave a Reply

