Weekly review

Week 19……

This is my best week to date. I had a great session at beachfit on the Monday. Before hand I ran 4 miles. Was a great session as well really nice weather.

I then ran with my father. 5 miles really good day. Nice weather. He’s a great inspiration.

My last run before the race I started to tapper down. Wind down loads. Take it easy. Pace myself slowly.

Then the main event. The Great Welsh marathon. My first marathon. An amazing spectacle. Went really well. I finished strong. I loved it. Plus it really stepped up my mileage.

Weekly mileage: 40 miles

Leave a Reply

