Uncategorized

Week 17……..


This week I only managed a measly 16 miles and it was extremely difficult. 

I attended a beachfit session on the Monday and that was seriously tough. Was all over body work out. I was still stiff on the Wednesday.

Wednesday came and I decided I have to do 20 miles. I started and omg it was so hard. Everything was just so stiff.

It was so difficult I had to call it a day at 16 miles. I found it too difficult to carry on. I had to stop many times. My mental strength was really low. To have the motivation to carry on wasn’t thinkable. I decided to bail at 16 miles. At the time considering I stopped many times I felt like an achievement. Looking back now I regret not pushing myself more.

After that I had the pleasure of climbing snowdon. This was an amazing experience. So much fun. There was many parts where it was scary and dangerous. The mountain guys were always on hand. 


Weekly mileage = 16

Leave a Reply

